Northern California

Northern California Board of Rabbis

c/o Sinai Memorial Chapel Chevra Kadisha 1501 Divisadero Street PO Box 15579 San Francisco, CA 94115
Operations Director Lisa Finkelstein (415)921-3636
Co-President & Rabbi Serena Eisenberg

The Northern California Board of Rabbis consists of 300+ rabbinical representative members residing north of San Luis Obispo, through the Santa Cruz mountains, into the greater San Francisco Bay Area, out into the Reno/Lake Tahoe area and up the coast to the Oregon border.

Serve the organized Jewish community in all its facets and all its celebration of life and worship. Members are affiliated with the Reform, Renewal, Reconstructionist, Secular Humanist, Transdenominational, Conservative, and Orthodox movements.

Members serve the community as individuals independently working with families during life cycle moments as well as a staff leaders at various temples, congregations, synagogues, hospices, universities, state correctional institutions, and hospitals in Northern California. Includes counselors, chaplains, educators, authors, parenting coaches, therapists, program mangers and organizational leaders of various secular and non-secular agencies and institutions.

Membership is available to any ordained rabbi recognized and in good-standing with of one of the listed professional rabbinic associations in the membership form. Offers continuing education, spiritual care, social action opportunities and pastoral support. The religious arm of the Jewish community representing all facets of Judaism.  Happy to provide information and a basic referral service pertaining to religious matters. Serve as the endorsing agency for Jewish chaplains in state prisons and institutions for developmentally disabled persons.

Before each Jewish New Year, internal leadership positions are voted on by entire membership body. All-volunteer body of leaders making up this Executive Committee include: Rabbi Ruth AdarMember-at-Large; Rabbi Serena Eisenberg, Co-President; Rabbi Allie Fischman, Chair of Non-Congregational Members; Rabbi Marvin GoodmanSecretary; Rabbi Corey HelfandMember-at-Large; Rabbi Margie JacobsMember-at-Large (Communications); Rabbi Samantha Kahn, Co-President; Rabbi Lisa KingstonCo-Vice President – The Peninsula; Rabbi Stephanie KramerVice President – Wine Country & North Bay; Rabbi Harry ManhoffChair of Retired Members; Rabbi Lara RegevMember-at-Large; Rabbi Yoni RegevTreasure; Rabbi Jason RodichVice President – San Francisco; Rabbi PJ SchwartzVice President – South Bay & Silicon Valley; Rabbi Heath WatenmakerCo-Vice President – The Peninsula; and Rabbi Eric WeissChair of Chaplain Members.