East Bay federation sets annual meeting

The Jewish Federation of the East Bay is set to hold its 94th annual meeting. On the agenda is swearing in new officers and board members, as well as honoring several lay leaders. The event, titled “Partnering for the Future,” takes place Wednesday, June 20 at Temple Sinai in Oakland.

This year the federation will present its Shomrei H’Kabbalah award to federation vice president Steve Zatkin and its Campaign Leadership award to Barry Cohn. Federation activist Herb Friedman will also be honored.

New officers include incoming treasurer Nathan Petrowsky and incoming board members Midori Antebi, Abe Friedman and Mark Lipton. Claudia Felson remains federation president.

The event begins with a 6 p.m. dessert reception, followed by a 7 p.m. presentation announcing the slate for the 2012–2013 federation board. Temple Sinai is located at 2808 Summit St., Oakland. Pre-registration is required. For more information, call (510) 318-6401.